Skip to Content

Business Structure Evaluation Process Updates

We're currently conducting an evaluation of Lee Health's business structure. Explore all available documents and dive deeper into the process by learning more here. 

Regional Advisory Committee on Trauma Services

The Regional Advisory Committee on Trauma Services was created January 6, 2004 by the Lee County Trauma Services District Board of Directors. The Regional Advisory Committee is a key component in the process of involving the citizens served by the five-county trauma district.

This current 14-member committee is comprised of representatives from each of the five counties served in the Lee County Trauma Services District. Each representative brings a vast array of knowledge and experience from which they contribute innovative ways of thinking with respect to educating the public about the Lee Memorial Trauma Center. Another key function of the Regional Advisory Committee is to monitor the legislative and regulatory environment and the advent of possible revenue streams to fund the Lee Memorial Health System Trauma Center.

The recommendations of the advisory committee are valued by the Lee County Trauma District Board of Directors, and the members' ability to monitor the "pulse of the community" is regarded as vital to the success of the Lee Memorial Health System Trauma Center mission. The Regional Advisory Committee on Trauma Services for fiscal year 2020 is:

Committee Chairperson(s)
Therese Everly, Co-Chair LMHS Board of Directors
Committee Members
Lee County
Shawn Felton, EdD Department Chair of Health Sciences, Florida Gulf Coast University
Dick Helms, CPA CPA & Shareholder, Miller, Helms & Folk, P.A.
Cecil Pendergrass County Commissioner, Lee County Board of Commissioners
Jorge Quinonez, MD Executive Vice President & Chief Medical Officer, Family Health Centers of SWFL Inc.
Glades County
Hendry County
Patricia Harrington, Ph.D. Retired Epidemiologist, Centers for Disease Control
Susan Holland, PhD, MSN, RN  Associate Dean of Nursing, Florida SouthWestern State College
Charlotte County
Ryan Lybeck Director of Operations, Ambitrans Ambulance
Dr. Dan O’Leary, M.D. Medical Director, Charlotte County Fire & EMS
Collier County
Leslie Lascheid Chief Executive Officer, Neighborhood Health Clinic
Robert B. Tober, M.D. Medical Director, Collier County Emergency Medical Services
Tyler Kitson SVP of Communities, Kitson & Partners

Congressional Record for 25 Year of Trauma from Congressman Rooney

May 22, 2019 - The SWFL Regional Advisory Committee on Trauma Services stood in gratitude thanking Congressman Francis Rooney for recognizing the 25th Anniversary of the Trauma Center at Lee Memorial Hospital by reading the pictured comments into the Congressional Record.