Skip to Content

Gulf Coast Medical Center: Facility Medical Executive Committee

Sally Palmon, M.D. 


Larry Hobbs, M.D. 

Past President 

Lawrence D. Leigh, M.D. 


Charles Bisbee, M.D.

Dept. Chair, Anesthesiology

Lawrence Isaacs, M.D.

Dept. Chair, Emergency Medicine

Sunil Pammi, M.D. 

Dept. Chair, Medicine

Jeffry Garner, M.D.

Dept. Chair, OB/Gyn

Zhiping Liu, M.D.

Dept. Chair, Pathology

Vanessa A. Gomez, M.D. 

Dept. Chair, Pediatrics

Randolph Knific, M.D.

Dept. Chair, Radiology

Valerie Dyke, M.D.

Dept. Chair, Surgery

Douglas Savage, M.D.

Co-Chairman, System Credentialing/Privileging

Javaad Khan, M.D.

Facility Quality Chair


Ernesto J. Badui Cantisano, M.D. (Internal Medicine-Hospitalist)
Khaza Chowdhury, M.D. (Internal Medicine-Hospitalist)
Gary Correnti M.D. (Neurosurgery)

Anthony D'Angelo, M.D. (Vascular/General Surgery)

Gerry Gamez, M.D. (Neurology)
William B. Hearn, D.O. (Radiology)
Charles M. Homolka, M.D. (Anesthesiology)
Ragai T. Meena, M.D. (Critical Care & Pulmonary Medicine)
Murali Muppala, M.D. (Cardiology)
Joseph M. Pusateri, D.P.M. (Podiatry)
Khalid Sabha M.D. (Family Medicine-Hospitalist)

Moses K. Shieh, D.O. (General Surgery)

Silvia M. Velasquez, M.D. (Infectious Diseases)
Michael H. Weiss, M.D (Gastroenterology)

Ex-officio Members and Staff

Mark Greenberg, M.D. - VP Medical Affairs, Medical Staff Services

Alexander Gumiroff, M.D. -  Associate Medical Director, GCMC 

Jonathan Velez, M.D. - VP of Operations & Chief Physician Executive

Julia Liebscher, RN -  VP Operations & Chief Nurse Executive 

Mary McGillicuddy- VP Legal Services and Corporate Responsibility 

Scott Kashman - Chief Officer Hospital Operations/CACO

William J. Carracnio Jr., M.D. - VP/CMIO (Ad hoc invitee)

Olga L. Ruiz, CPCS, CPMSM - Director, Medical Staff Administrative Services 

Patty Hoagland, CPMSM - Project Coordinator, Medical Staff Administrative Services