Skip to Content

Get Vaccinated/Tested

Lee Health is now vaccinating anyone age 12+. Click to schedule for age 18+, click for age 12-17 or click for 3rd dose.

Click here for a list of COVID testing sites in our community.

Default Alt Text for the banner

2021 Medical Staff Election Results

Cape Coral Hospital

Secretary/Treasurer:  Joanna C. Muller Carioba, M.D.

Anesthesiology Dept. Chair:  Carlos L. Chavez, M.D.

Obstetrics and Gynecology Dept. Chair:  Dirk E. Peterson, M.D.

Radiology Dept. Chair:  Thomas G. Presbrey, M.D.

Surgery Dept. Chair:  Thomas F. Laporta, M.D.

New Members-at-Large: 

  • Motaz K. Al-Hafnawi, M.D.
  • Shyam N. Kapadia, M.D.
  • Thomas M. Schiller, M.D. 
  • Stanley L. Wiggins, M.D. 
  • Rachel M. Wykes, M.D. 

Gulf Coast Medical Center

Secretary/Treasurer:  Charles M. Homolka, M.D.

Emergency Medicine Dept. Chair:  Lawrence E. Isaacs, M.D.

Medicine Dept. Chair:  Brian J. Horner, D.O.

Ob/Gyn Dept. Chair:  Jeffry L. Garner, M.D.

Pathology Dept. Chair:  P. John Tsakalakis, M.D.

Surgery Dept. Chair:  Valerie R. Dyke, M.D.

New Members-at-Large: 

  • Nelayda Fonte, D.O. 
  • Jaime L. Roman-Diaz, M.D.
  • Samith Sandadi, M.D.

HealthPark Medical Center

Secretary/Treasurer:  Daniel Krauss, M.D. 

OB/GYN Dept. Chair:  Alexander Gumiroff, M.D. 

Pathology Dept. Chair:  Orestes Borrego, M.D. 

Radiology Dept. Chair:  Sharik Rathur, M.D. 

New Members-at-Large:  

  • Brian Garrity, D.O. 
  • Ankush Gulati, M.D. 

Lee Memorial Hospital

President Elect:  Lee D. Coghill, M.D.

Secretary/Treasurer:  Parmeet S. Saini, M.D.

Anesthesiology Dept. Chair:  Marc A. Michelsen, D.O.

Emergency Medicine Dept. Chair:  Suzanne N. Bryce, M.D.

Medicine Dept. Chair:  Rahul K. Challapalli, M.D.

Obstetrics and Gynecology Dept. Chair:  Alexander Gumiroff, M.D.

Pathology Dept. Chair:  Heather S. Barker, M.D.

New Members-at-Large:

  • Shyam N. Kapadia, M.D.
  • Vijay S. Das, M.D.

Golisano Children's Hospital of SWFL

Secretary/Treasurer:   Asjad U. Khan, M.D.

Anesthesiology Dept. Chair:  Daniel J. Krauss, M.D.

Emergency Medicine Dept. Chair:  Alfredo A. Vargas, M.D.

Obstetrics and Gynecology Dept. Chair:  Alexander Gumiroff, M.D.

Pediatric Surgery Dept. Chair:  Damian Maxwell, M.D.

New Members-at-Large:

  • Nicole M. Bruno, D.O.
  • Damian R. Maxwell, M.D.
  • Craig A. MacArthur, M.D.
  • Viraine S. Weerasooriya, M.D.
  • Alexander M. Ortega, M.D.

CCH, GCMC, HPMC, LMH and GCHSWFL Section Chief Results

  • Colorectal Section Chief:  Valerie R. Dyke, M.D.
  • General/Vascular Section Chief:  John A. Moss, D.O. 
  • Infectious Diseases:  Robert Castro, M.D.
  • Neurosurgery Section Chief:  Gary Correnti, M.D. 
  • Ophthalmology Section Chief:  Mark S. Gorovoy, M.D. 
  • Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery Section Chief:  Robert D. Gear Jr., D.M.D, M.D. 
  • Orthopedic Surgery Section Chief:  Mark E. Farmer, M.D. 
  • Otolaryngology Section Chief:  James Newlon, M.D. 
  • Plastic Surgery Section Chief:   Michael Kim, M.D. and John Ritrosky, M.D. 
  • Podiatry Section Chief:  John Lawlor, D.P.M. 
  • Thoracic Surgery Section Chief:  Randall W. Buss, M.D. 
  • Trauma Surgery Section Chief:  James E. Kasiewicz, M.D.
  • Urology Surgery Section Chief:  James D. Borden, M.D